Innocent in Death by J. D. Robb

Although I didn’t exactly dislike this book, it’s not one of my favorites in this series, either. I can’t quite put my finger on why it didn’t gel for me, I just know it didn’t.

It starts off slow, and doesn’t really improve until the point where you’d pretty much have to be an idiot not to have already figured out who the killer is. After that, it picked up nicely. I liked the dynamics between Roarke and Eve, and missed the sniping between Eve and Somerset, which I find wonderfully entertaining.

Innocent in Death isn’t a bad book, just don’t rush out and buy it. Pick it up at the library, and save your money for something better.

Rating:  3 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

