Lawman by Diana Palmer

Diana Palmer is my favorite Guilty Pleasure author.  I love her books and cannot explain why.  I’ve seen better writing, and, generally, the plots are frighteningly similar.  It’s like she has four or five plots in a hat and draws out two or three of them randomly for each book.  But, oddly enough, her books rarely seem redundant, and, nine times out of ten, they make me cry.  Lawman was no exception.

Garon wasn’t as bad as Ms. Palmer’s website implies, though I wanted to smack him upside the head a few times, and I liked Grace well enough, but, sometimes, she came off as too much of a doormat for my taste.  Still, I liked the ending, and, of course, there are the cameo appearances of Cash, who’s my favorite Palmer character.

If you’re looking for a tear-jerker, pick up Lawman, or any other Palmer novel (especially Lawless, Renegade, and Magnolia) and a box of tissues, and enjoy.  I did.

Rating:  3 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

