Simply Perfect by Mary Balogh

I enjoyed this book, despite the fact that I wanted to smack Claudia up side the head on several occasions.  If you ask me, she was more of a snob than the dukes she raged about.  And Joseph was by no means the perfect hero.  But, then, who is?  With the possible exception of Roarke! 🙂

By far, my favorite character in the book was Lizzie.  I rooted and cheered for her the whole way through.

And, of course, I enjoyed a final visit with the Bedwyns, with the exception of Freyja, whom I’ve never liked.  She just rubs me the wrong way. 

Anyway, one of my favorite “you go girl!” moments in romantic fiction is when, in Slightly Dangerous, Christine snatches Wulfric’s quizzing glass and tosses it into a tree.  I cheered out loud.  Luckily, I was at home, lol.

Simply Perfect wasn’t perfect, but was certainly a delightful way to spend an afternoon or two.

Rating:  4 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

