Danny’s First Birthday Layouts

Finally, my niece sent us some pictures of Danny’s first birthday.  She says that, originally, she intended Bree to show him the cake, then cut it up without him getting messy, since she could only afford one cake.  However, it didn’t work out that way.  He took one look and his eyes lit up and got really wide, then he took a dive!  LOL.  That’s how it’s supposed to be done, in my opinion.  It’s his birthday, after all.

I love the blended effect for the paper, but it took me some time experimenting with blend mode and opacity to get a combination that satisfied me.  It turned out rather well, if I do say so myself.  And I do.  🙂   Isn’t he cute?

The balloons in the layout below were created using DigitalGirl’s Realistic Balloons tutorial.

One thought on “Danny’s First Birthday Layouts

Leave a Reply

