Road Trip

Hi, y’all, on the this somewhat rainy Sunday afternoon.  It’s been awhile since I’ve posted anything, I know, but I’m still here.  I think.  🙂

Netflix finally sent me The Reader last week.  Personally, I thought it was pretty much on par with the book, though Kate Winslet’s performance was excellent.  Definitely worth all the buzz she got.  One riff:  in the book, Michael had hepatitis, while in the movie, he had scarlet fever.  Why was this changed?  What possible artistic gain was achieved by it?

I also watched Mongol last week.  This was a much better movie, in my opinion.  My sister wouldn’t watch it because it’s in Mongolian so you have to read the subtitles as you watch.  She says that distracts her from the movie.  I wonder how she plans to watch Apocolypto, which is in Mayan?

Anyway, here’s a little something I’ve been working on, perfect for summer vacations.

Road Trip contains:

  • 9 papers
  • 1 corkboard and frame
  • 6 road signs (Yield, Stop, Main Street, Route 66, Interstate 95 and one that says Road Trip)
  • 3 blank road signs (Street and Interstate)
  • 3 negative frames
  • 1 stamp frame
  • 1 Polaroid frame
  • 3 journal papers
  • 1 daily journal (date, location, and a few lines for journaling)
  • 6 gel flowers
  • 4 bows
  • 2 curled ribbons
  • 1 butterfly
  • 4 bottle caps
  • 6 post-its
  • 12 thumbtacks
  • 1 staple
  • 1 paperclip
  • 1 piece of Scotch tape
  • 1 Phillip’s screw
  • 1 flathead screw
  • 1 alpha (uppercase, lowercase, numbers, and some symbols)
  • 3 wordarts

IR_RoadTrip_PRE

Download:  mediafire

Enjoy!

10 thoughts on “Road Trip

  1. I’m trying to download the scrapkit Road Trip for this tut. 4-shared has all four (4) zips but is saying you have to have a Premium acct to d/l which I don’t have and can’t afford. I just have the free membership.

    MediaFire only has 3 files to d/l, Papers1 zip is missing.

    Do you have the Papers 1 zip that you could send me?

    Thanks, Kaye

    Like

    1. At 4shared, are you trying to download all 4 files at the same time (i.e. “Download all files”)? You do need a Premium account to do that, but, if you download each file individually, then you should be fine. I’m having no problem downloading the files from there.

      I am sorry about mediafire, though. I’ve uploaded the Papers-1 zip file to the Road Trip folder. You should be able to download it now. Here’s the link to download that file only: IR_RoadTrip_Papers-1.

      Again, sorry for the inconvenience.

      Becky

      Like

      1. At first I did try to download all 4 zips on 4 shared but then I tried 1 by 1 and it still said I had to have a premium acct. I did get the paper1 file per link you sent.
        Thank you very much.

        Like

Leave a Reply

