August Reads, 2009

ReadingRoundup_dsBookwise, August was a pretty average month.

I also didn’t finish Hood by Stephen R. Lawhead and The Secret Scripture by Sebastian Barry.  Hood just didn’t fit my mood at the time.  It’s not a bad book.  In fact, Mr. Lawhead’s Robin Hood “theory” is rather interesting.  I’ll probably try it again.  The Secret Scripture, I simply had to return to the library because it was due, but I’ll be sure to get it back in a few weeks so that I can finish it.

Leave a Reply

