Merrily

Hi, y’all.

We missed out on the big snow (  😦  ), and the weather geeks are calling for thunderstorms on Christmas Day, which totally sucks all around.

It’s been a while since I’ve done any real creating, but, with my holiday spirit came my creative one.  I decided to use non-traditional colors, shades of blue and ginger, so it has a more wintry feel.  Perfect not only for Christmas or Yule, but for those pictures of the kids building snowpeople and having snow wars.

Just so there is no confusion, Merrily is an 800 pixel by 800 pixel kit.  This means it is tagger size.  A standard size scrap kit in 3600 x 3600 pixels.  I cannot make things that big because my computer is a relic of the Stone Age and freezes when I try.

Merrily contains:

  • 18 papers
  • 18 ornaments
  • 20 glitter snowflakes
  • 8 presents
  • 7 glitter stars
  • 6 frames
  • 5 Christmas trees
  • 5 glitter circles
  • 4 bows
  • 4 curled ribbons
  • 4 tags
  • 2 sets multi-tags
  • 2 tinsel ropes
  • 2 fallen snow (like on the ground)
  • 1 snow (like it’s falling)
  • 1 round snowflake photo border
  • 1 square snowflake photo border
  • 2 alphas (lowercase only)

The fonts used in making this kit are:  Christmas and Organica from Kingthings, Christmas Mouse by Steve Ferrera, lpsnowflake by ShadowyMist, Snowflake Letters by Darrian, and Flakey by Gabrielle Gaither.  I got all except the last from dafont.com.  Flakey came in a tutorial at Jumbo-PSP.

I also used a few of the ornament tutorials at Jumbo-PSP.  For glitter, I used a few of Melissa’s glitter tiles from Sentimental Style.  The multi-tags were made using a Photoshop tutorial which I modified as best I could in Paint Shop Pro.  This is the tutorial:  Simplistic Multi-Tags Icon.

Download:  mediafire

I hope everyone has a happy holiday, whichever one they celebrate.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Merrily

  1. Hi I love your kit and I was wondering if you could make seamless tiles out of the ornament material. I love that glassy look and would love to have it for a winter background. especially the blues. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

