January Reads, 2010

ReadingRoundup_dsNot a bad reading month, really.  Best read was definitely Wolf Hall.  I didn’t finish Revolutionary Road because it had to go back to the library.  Eventually, I may give it another go when I have more time.

An Echo in the Bone was a disappointment, but I don’t know if that’s due to the book itself, or because it’s been so long since I’ve read the others that I’m missing the more subtle nuances.

Burning Shadows was a major improvement over A Dangerous Climate plot-wise, but some of the characters, namely the heroine, were underdeveloped.

I thought I was going to finish Her Fearful Symmetry, but the lights went out the other day during the ice storm so I only got in a few chapters.

Leave a Reply

