April Reads, 2010

ReadingRoundup_dsI haven’t really read all that much this month.  Nothing’s consistently held my interest all that long.  I’ve got about a hundred pages to go in Dracula the Un-dead by Dacre Stoker and Ian Holt.  It’s been that way for the last week, and I have almost no interest in picking it up again.  I’ve moved on to The Skull Mantra by Eliot Pattison.  Maybe I’ll have more luck with it.  I’ll certainly have more time to read since my computer’s taking a vacation (I’m typing this on my niece’s laptop).  This is not the Stone Age relic I’ve been moaning about, but a new one we got a couple of months ago.  It got a virus that killed the hard drive, so it’s been shipped to Texas.  Hopefully, I’ll get it back before my niece and her laptop go back to college.

  • Fantasy in Death by J. D. Robb – 3.25
  • A History of Pagan Europe by Prudence Jones and Nigel Pennick – 4
  • Cutting for Stone by Abraham Verghese – 3.75
  • The Secret History of the Mongol Queens by Jack Weatherford – 4.25
  • Four Queens:  The Provencal Sisters Who Ruled Europe by Nancy Bazelon Goldstone –  4
Leave a Reply

