Autumnal Glory

It is September, and the leaves on the oak in my front yard are already starting to fall.  They haven’t changed to their autumnal yellow, but some are brown and begin to litter the yard.

When the trees are in their glory, and the bright, flaming colors fall in their dozens, it makes me think of snow.  Technicolor snow.  That was my original idea for this kit.  The original name.  Then I saw a tutorial (link below) for drawing peaches and grapes, and I’d tried one for making apples several years ago.  So, I got into a groove of drawing fruits and vegetables.  I had a harvest theme going to join my leaves and trees.  I thought about doing two separate kits, but decided on just one huge kit, filled with the colors and bounty of autumn’s glory.

Autumnal Glory contains:

  • 27 papers
  • 18 glitter tiles
  • 12 trees
  • 11 frames
  • 9 flowers
  • 7 sheets of leaves (about 130 all together, different kinds and colors)
  • 15 grapes
  • 3 bunches of grapes
  • 3 apples
  • 4 peaches
  • 2 pears
  • 3 plums
  • 2 pumpkins
  • 4 tomatoes
  • 1 eggplant
  • 2 wooden baskets (1 empty, 1 filled with apples)
  • 1 barrel
  • 1 wheelbarrow
  • 1 rake
  • 2 stitched lines (zigzag stitches)
  • 1 alpha (uppercase and lowercase letters only)

I used several tutorials to learn to make the various fruits and a few other things:

After drawing and painting the peaches and the grapes, I found pictures of plums and the vegetables to get the colors right, and used similar techniques to create them.  I think they turned out amazingly well.  And the first green apple I drew was so bright, it looked like it might be radioactive.  🙂

The fonts used in making this kit are A Bug’s Life and KR Boo Lane (the branched trees).  You can download both from dafont.com.

If anyone’s curious, the text within the frames is Robert Frost’s “The Road Not Taken.”

Download:  mediafire

5 thoughts on “Autumnal Glory

  1. This is a phenomenal kit! Thanks sooo very much for sharing and for putting it on Mediafire where it’s so simple to download.
    Big hugs!!!
    Dee 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

