Strawberry Bliss

Okay, whoever did the rain dance:  STOP!  My front yard is starting to look like a swamp, and there’s so much standing water on some of the roads that I can’t even make it to the library to return some books.  And Nicole is supposed to pay us a visit and dump yet more rain.  Geez, we went from a ten inch deficit to flooding in just a few days.

Anyway, a couple of years ago one of my kits, Strawberry Delight, disappeared into the mysterious realms of cyberspace.  It was there one week and gone the next, for no apparent reason.  So, when I revamped Sunshine, I decided to do the same to Strawberry Delight.  However, it has turned into a completely different kit.  So, instead of Strawberry Delight, we have Strawberry Bliss.

Strawberry Bliss contains:

  • 15 papers
  • 12 frames
  • 4 flowers
  • 5 string flowers
  • 9 buttons
  • 6 leaves
  • 5 strawberries
  • 2 glitter strawberries
  • 6 leaves
  • 5 lace ribbons (1 straight, 1 curled, 3 scalloped)
  • 5 sequins
  • 2 journal blocks
  • 2 lollipops
  • 5 glitter tiles
  • 1 picket fence
  • 1 alpha

The alpha has two sets of lowercase letters and symbols — 1 pink and 1 green.  The capital letters and numbers are lace, as are the brackets and the ampersand.  I’m not really sure what the font is.  It’s one of those that’s supposed to be foreign, in this case, Han Chinese, but types a different font when used.

A few tutorials were useful in creating this kit:

Download:  mediafire

18 thoughts on “Strawberry Bliss

  1. This is awesome! Thanks so much! I love the berries. They look good enough to eat!! Thanks. I still can’t believe this is free! =)

    Like

  2. I wanted to say thank you for the awesome kit and I also really appreciate the fact that you give the links to where you learned to make some of your kit as I am new at scrap making and want to learn. You are helping with that by giving the links.

    Like

    1. Thank you, and you are very welcome. I think it’s only fair to give tutorial writers credit for their hard work.

      When I first began to make my own scrap kits, I joined a couple of groups at Yahoo: Winni Scrapbooking Group and Digital Scrapbooking Class. I found both groups extremely helpful, and Digital Scrapbooking Class also has a website.

      A few other excellent tutorial sights are: Wonderful Waste Time, D’Zines by Grace, Scrap Stuff with PSP, Scrapbook-Bytes, and Sentimental Style. The last two also have excellent scrap goodies!

      Like

  3. I commend you for also taking time to put up links to tutorials – you are the queen!
    I love this kit so much, even if it isn’t full size, I just had to have it.
    This is just sublime, the lace, the sequinned strawberry and the gorgeous alphas are all
    highlights, I cannot wait to see what else is in the kit up close and personal.
    I tweeted about this for my blog, and I only recommend the very best designer freebies.
    This is just delicious – you should think about a FS version for sale – seriously!

    Like

Leave a Reply

