It’s Snowing!

But, unfortunately, we did not qualify for a White Christmas.  It didn’t start snowing until around 1 AM.  😦     What is it about snow that brings out the kid in all of us?  Especially if it’s Christmas snow.  The last time we had a White Christmas, I was ten.  I remember having a ginormous snow war, building snowmen, and making snow angels.  It was great!  Anyway, here’s what it looked like outside about an hour ago (Yes, I’m using the excuse to play with my new camera!):

Here they are, closer up:

The kit is one I’ve been working on for the last couple of weeks.  With all of the preparations for the holidays going on, I haven’t had the opportunity to finish it.  Maybe I will this week.  So, this post is also a bit of a teaser.  🙂   I hope you like what you see so far.

Leave a Reply

