I have a Kindle!

It’s an early birthday present from my mother.  Now I won’t have to steal my sister’s Nook in order to read.  You can’t know how happy that makes both of us.  I considered getting a Nook, but the touch screen annoys me.  Plus, my sister’s been having problems with the battery.  It’s supposed to last 10 days, but she has to charge it every day.  She called Barnes & Noble about it, and they said they’d send her another one.  That was almost 3 months ago, and the only thing they’ve sent her was a new adapter and USB cable.  So, when asked which one I wanted, I chose the Kindle.

So, I finished Dawn of Empire and enjoyed it very much, though my inner history nerd had her eyebrows raised even before I finished the prologue.  She’s still trying to figure out how you get steppe nomads in southern Iraq around 3100 B.C.E.  I’ll probably start Empire Rising in the next day or so.  I’ve also read a few more of Nalini Singh’s Psy-Changeling novels.  So far, my favorites have been Slave to Sensation, Caressed by Ice, and Blaze of Memory.  That last one made me cry at the end.

I can’t wait for the release of The Land of Painted Caves and Lover Unleashed on the 29th!

By the way, and off topic, does anyone besides me think that Clemson should have gotten a higher seed in the NCAA tournament?  And as much as I love my Blue Devils, I really thought that Notre Dame was going to get that last number one.

One thought on “I have a Kindle!

Leave a Reply

