Your Digi Scrap Questions

I’ve had a couple of people ask me how to make particular elements.  I answered those questions, hopefully to their satisfaction, in comments, but I thought I’d post the answers here, as well.

First, Carolyn asked if there was a tutorial on how to make a curled ribbon.  Well, there are two ways, that I know of, to do this.  One uses the AV Bros Page Curl plugin, the other uses another plugin called Vizros. Both, unfortunately, are commercial plugins.  Meaning, you have to pay for them.  You can learn how to do both here. I, personally, prefer AV Bros for this.

Second, Laura wanted to know how to make glitter tiles.  To make glitter tiles, the first thing you need is a program called Artrage. This is not a plugin, but a separate, independent, program.  One of its tools is a glitter shaker. I use an earlier version: Artrage 2. You can still get this older version for about $20 US.

Here’s a tutorial on how to make glitter tiles: Humbug Graphics Galore: Seamless Glitter in Artrage.

I usually make mine metallic. It just looks better that way to me. This is how you do that: Humbug Graphics Galore: Metallic Glitter in Artrage.

Hope these answers help.

Now, most of you have told me how much y’all appreciate the tutorial links and credits I post with each kit.  I’ve been thinking about, maybe about once a week or so, posting some basic digital scrapbooking tutorials.  What do you guys think?

One thought on “Your Digi Scrap Questions

  1. Tutorials would be great. It is always helpful to learn more, and then a lot of times I find that it helps me answer questions on how to do something else. I want to say thank you again for your freebies. They really helped me to figure out my style, so that kits I have bought to make printable pages I still love after using for a couple months because I had the opportunity with your kits to find out what I like and don’t like using. ~Kimberlee

    Like

Leave a Reply

