Just for the Love

Hi, y’all.

With Memorial Day coming up, I intended this kit to be patriotic with lots red and blue, stars and stripes.  It evolved into something else.  You can still use it to scrap your Memorial Day, and Independence Day, celebrations, but, with the addition, of browns and greens, you can use it for other things as well.

The title for this kit comes from a Charley Pride song, “Just for the Love of It”.  I remember listening to his music as a child on my parents’ old stereo.  Old as in it had an A-Track player!  My mom had several Charley Pride records.  A couple of my favorites were “Snakes Crawl at Night” and “Crystal Chandeliers”.  Now, I have a few of his CDs.  It’s one of the songs that just happened to come up in the shuffle on my mp3 player while I was making this kit.

Just for the Love contains:

  • 22 papers
  • 15 flowers
  • 10 buttons
  • 20 frames
  • 10 hearts
  • 4 ric-rac
  • 4 string flowers
  • 2 alphas (upper- and lowercase letters, numbers, and symbols)
  • 7 labels
  • 5 glitter tiles
  • 5 sequins
  • 5 stars
  • 2 banners
  • 3 stitched lines
  • 2 stitched borders

The notepaper alpha was made using the font Pussycat Snickers by Fontalicous, the other with Vanessa.  You can download both fonts from dafont.com.  Vanessa was also used in the wordart.  The other font in the wordart is Where the stars shine the brightest by Brittney Murphy.  I used Vijaya on the labels.  This is a font that usually comes with Windows.  If you don’t have it, you can get it from the Fontzone.

To get the dirty, slightly grungy, look on everything, I used several brushes from both Obsidian Dawn and Touchstone Art.

Download:  In Parts or In Full

14 thoughts on “Just for the Love

  1. I *love* grnugy kits! And as an American ex-pat, I don’t have *too* much of a need for red-white-and-blue pages anymore… so the browns and greens makes this kit much more useful to me! (I think some neighbors would complain if I started setting off fireworks on certain non-holiday days here!) Once again, thank you for a beautiful kit!

    Like

  2. I LOVE having the greens in there too! Makes is easier to use it to scrap the hubby’s Army photos! 😀
    Thanks for another amazing kit! You always blow me away 🙂

    Like

  3. Thank you for creating such fun and beautiful kits that make my pages look so nice. You are so talented and it shows in all of your hard work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

