Icy!

They’ve been telling us we’re going to get a lot of snow, but, so far, all we’ve gotten is ice.  A mixture of sleet, ice pellets, and freezing rain.  See?

100_2899

100_2901

100_2902

100_2900

Notice the sleet and pellets on my porch and the sheet of ice encasing my car?  There was supposed to be a low forming off of our coast, but that got sheared apart before it could do much of anything, so we’re waiting for the mess to our west and south to get here.  The snow’s coming, though, according to the weather guys, just not quite as much.  Now they’re only calling for between 6 and 8 inches.

In better news, I’ve been doing a lot of creating in PSP, lately.  I have three kits, yes three!, done or nearly done.  Here’s a peek at coming attractions:

Preview_1-28-2014

As you can probably tell, two are Valentine’s themed, while the other is for Mardi Gras.  I also have something I’m toying with that is supposed to have a spring theme but is turning out kind of retro with a 60s/70s -ish feel.  I don’t know.  We’ll see how it goes.

About spring, the last couple of mornings, I’ve seen huge flocks of blackbirds in the sky and gathered in my neighbor’s yard.  I’ve been trying my best to convince myself it’s a sign of coming spring!  Pretty please.

Leave a Reply

