Wulfe Untamed by Pamela Palmer

Finally, we get Wulfe and Natalie’s story. Wulfe especially deserves an HEA after being mated to that bitch Beatrice for so long.

Wulfe has always been my favorite Feral. He’s just so noble, honorable, and wonderfully tortured.  His daemon blood, and wasn’t that revelation a kick in the pants!, just adds a bit of poetry to the plot. Daemon versus daemon with a bit of Feral for that extra kick. Poetic justice served cold for Satanan.  And let’s have a big “Hurrah” for Zee.

Wulfe_Palmer

I loved Wulfe’s book.  It was a tremendously satisfying way to end a story arc.  Or a series.

However . . .

Am I the only one who feels gypped? I really, really want Grizz and Sabine’s story.  Come on!  He’s been searching for so long.  Vhyper’s, too, I suppose. I’ve never really been all that excited about him.  Don’t know why.  Ms. Palmer says she’s planning to write them, it’ll just be a while. She’s also not sure if they’ll be part of another story arc or a separate series.  Pink and Xavier deserve a story, too, in my opinion. Maybe a novella or something.

I’m curious about the other species released from the Blade.  I’m also totally intrigued by Strome and Vivian. That would make a very interesting story, indeed. If the parts of a daemon meet, then how would the host survive? There just has to be a way.  Ms. Palmer’s hinted at the possibility of a spin-off series.  Cross your fingers.  In short, I want more!

Rating:  4 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

