Outlander Summer

This is an awesome summer for fans of Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series.  Outlander-STARZ-PosterIn June, we finally got our eager, greedy little hands on book eight, Written in My Own Heart’s Blood.  There’s a complete series re-read in my future, y’all.  With the long interval between An Echo in the Bone and Written in My Own Heart’s Blood, my memory on certain plot points is a little fuzzy.

But that ain’t all.   As you probably know by now, our favorite Highlander and his time traveling wife are coming to the small screen next month.  The STARZ series premiers here in the U. S. on  August 9th.  I can hardly wait!

I’ll admit that I, sometimes, find Claire annoying, but I don’t know who could read these books and not fall at least a little in love with Jamie Fraser.

Leave a Reply

