Tea Sampler – Pumpkin Spice

teacupEvery month The Republic of Tea sends out a catalog just full of yummy sounding new flavors to try. This month, they’ve introduced Ginger Bread into their Cuppa Cake Tea line. I’m definitely going to try that one. I love gingerbread. Warm from the oven with a little fresh butter. There’s just something about gingerbread that calls for real butter, not margarine or that stuff in a spray bottle.

Anyway, with the catalog, they include a sample of one of their teas.  Last month, it was Hi-Caf Coconut.  Y’all know how I love me some coconut.  Definite thumbs up.  This month, it’s Pumpkin Spice.  While brewing it makes the whole house smell like pumpkin pie.  And it tastes almost as good.  Just a little sugar and a splash of milk.  I restrained myself from adding a dollop of whipped cream.  Barely.  This one’s a winner.  Don’t know if I’ll order a canister, but it’s still good.

I want pumpkin pie, now, though.  We’ll see if I can wait for Thanksgiving to make one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

