Rock Addiction and Rock Courtship by Nalini Singh

Rock-Addiction_SinghOkay, to say I’m in love with these guys would be an exaggeration. But, I find myself intrigued by the rock gods of Schoolboy Choir.

I can’t say, however, that I was charmed by Fox.  Is he hot?  Yes.  Sexy?  Definitely.  But I found myself thinking, at one point while reading his book, “Please tell me she isn’t about to go all 50 Shades.”  Thankfully, she didn’t, but I thought that Rock Addiction was lacking in Rock-Courtship_Singhstory.

I loved the glimpses, all too fleeting, we get of their beginnings. Mischievous boys blowing up the science lab and deliberately flubbing choir tryouts. I really loved David’s audition in Rock Courtship.  It made me laugh.  And the memos.  Talk about hot.  Love a man with a brain who isn’t afraid to use it.  And I was charmed by the group’s desire to see koalas in Rock Addiction.

While this series and its characters intrigue me, it doesn’t have the charisma of Singh’s Psy-Changeling and Guild Hunter series.  It had its moments, and I’m looking forward to reading the stories of the rest of Schoolboy Choir and that of Charlie and T-Rex, but I would have liked more interaction between them all, not just inserted between sex scenes.

Rating:  3 out of 5 stars for Rock Addiction and 3.25 out of 5 stars for Rock Courtship

Leave a Reply

