Archangel’s Enigma by Nalini Singh

Well, Archangel’s Enigma isn’t best book in this series but it certainly left me slavering for more.  There are spoilers here, be warned.

First, the THING keeping Andromeda and Naasir apart was a big disappointment.  There was no real conflict that I could see.  I liked her, and I’m still in love with Naasir, but that part was way overblown.  The resolution was a bit of an anti-climax.

Archangel's EnigmaBut with everything going on, though, with crazy bitch wannabe goddess Lijuan, Alexander’s Awakening, and whether Michaela is or isn’t, what really stole the show in Archangel’s Enigma was Illium…

and…

Aodhan?!  Chapter 26:

The twenty-three months Aodhan had been missing had been the most horrific period of Illium’s life . . . worse than when he’d lost his mortal lover. He’d survived losing her. He didn’t know if he’d survive losing Aodhan.

Never before had he seen the truth so clearly and it shook him.

I went motionless, my eyes widened and my mouth probably gaped a bit.  Then I gasped and squeaked out an “Oh My God!”.  I really want this.  Before this passage and the Rise later on, it wasn’t even on my radar, but now…

Please.  Pretty please.  This would be so cool.  And if it fulfills the last part of the prophecy, that would be icing.

Rating:  3.5 out of 5 stars

goodreads-badge-add-plus-7d89c09d2df9777b38fbd808bb3ffb1a

Leave a Reply

