Tea Sampler: Cranberry Spice Hibiscus Tea

teacupI got the new catalog from The Republic of Tea yesterday.  This month’s sample is Cranberry Spice Hibiscus Tea.  I’m not sure how I feel about this hibiscus trend, but the spices sound really good.  So off I go to brew a cup.

The scent that wafted up from the package as I opened it reminded me of those tins of Christmas candy my mother used to buy.  After brewing, this scent changes, but the spices are still evident.

The color of the brewed product is lovely.

After adding about a teaspoon of Splenda, I took a sip.  This is not a sweet tea.  There is a tartness, almost a sour note, that I don’t really like.  Cranberry Spice Hibiscus is definitely not my cup of tea.

Leave a Reply

