Tea Sample: Get Lean®

teacupGot my Republic of Tea catalog yesterday, complete with free sample of Get Lean®.  This is a green tea with chickweed, lemongrass, orange peel, dandelion, vanilla, and parsley among other ingredients.  And you can really smell the orange and vanilla.  Kind of reminds me of the orange cake with vanilla frosting we made for Christmas.  Only a closer sniff yields a slightly more herbaceous scent.

The vanilla and orange also dominate the flavor profile of this tea.  I added just a smidgen of Splenda, but this tea is nearly sweet enough on its own.  Delicious.  I don’t usually add milk to green tea, but I almost did with this one.

Unfortunately, I don’t see anywhere on the website where you can get this outside of their Get Lost® Stackable Tea Tin (unless you order the “refill” with 50 bags).  This “tin” includes 14 bags each of Get Lean®, Get Burning®, and Get Lost® teas.  I’ve tried Get Burning® before (read my full review) and wasn’t all that impressed.  Get Lost® is a red roobios blend with banaba leaves and cinnamon, among other things.  Based on past experience, I don’t think I’d like it.  Red tea and I have don’t have a good track record.

While I like this one well enough, I’m not sure I’d order a tin even without the ensemble.  However, it may be time to add a green tea to my regular order list.  I don’t know why I haven’t before now.

Leave a Reply

