LibraryReads January 2016

library_reads_logo_websiteLibraryReads has released their first list of 2016, and while I can’t agree with their favorite, My Name is Lucy Barton, not having been a fan of Olive Kitteridge (read my review) and, thus, on the fence concerning Elizabeth Strout, there are a few titles that I can’t wait to read.

Bivald_Broken-WheelThe Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend sounds really good.  And I love the cover.  This one was a discovery for me, on the list, as I’d yet to hear of it.  I love when that happens.

Also of interest are Melanie Benjamin’s The Swans of Fifth Avenue, American Housewives: Stories by Helen Ellis, and The Things We Keep by Sally Hepworth.

Anything on this list y’all can’t wait to get your hands on?  Or wonder why in the world anyone would?

Leave a Reply

