LibraryReads February 2016

library_reads_logo_websiteRuta Sepetys’ Salt to the Sea is this month’s favorite, but it doesn’t really appeal to me.

A Girl’s Guide to Moving On by Debbie Macomber is on the list. This is the sequel of last year’s hardcover, Last One Home, which, I’ll admit, didn’t make all that great an impression on me. I didn’t love it, but nor did I hate it. So, while I’m not enthusiastic about this one, I’ll probably read it. Maybe it’ll surprise me.

Frank_Claibourne-JohnsonOne book that caught my attention is Be Frank With Me by Julia Claiborne Johnson. The description sounded really cute, so I checked out the blurb at Goodreads. Still sounds interesting, so, it goes on the “want to read” shelf. Awad_FatI’m also looking forward to Mona Awad’s 13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl.

While Lisa Gardner isn’t my cup of tea, my sister loves her. I’m on the fence about Ariel Lawhon’s Flight of Dreams.

You can see the rest of the list here. Anything on it strike your fancy?

Leave a Reply

