LibraryReads March 2016

library_reads_logo_websiteScrolling through the list, at first glance, the one that jumps out at me is, obviously, Julia Quinn’s Because of Miss Bridgerton, which is one of my Most Anticipated Reads for the year.  Passenger_LutzFor no other reason than the word “Bridgerton”.  Here’s hoping I like George Rokesby a lot more than I liked Richard Kenworthy.  I hated Richard and his sister and thought poor Iris got gypped all around.  Anyway…

Appear_BrundageOn more closer inspection, a few others intrigue me: The Passenger by Lisa Lutz, The Nest by Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney, and All Things Cease to Appear by Elizabeth Brundage. Nest_Sweeney The title The Madwoman Upstairs snagged my eye until I read the description and saw the Jane Eyre connection. I loathed Jane Eyre.

You can see the full list here. See anything you like?

Leave a Reply

