LibraryReads April 2016

library_reads_logo_websiteLots of good stuff on LibraryReads’ April list. Their favorite is Curtis Sittenfeld’s Eligible: A Modern Retelling of Pride and Prejudice. Obsession_RobertsPride and Prejudice is on of my favorite books. Normally, I give retellings a wide berth, but, with this author, I’m willing to give this one a go.

Next is this year’s Nora Roberts hardcover, The Obsession. I always read Nora Roberts. Doorway_McGuireSometimes I love and adore them, sometimes they’re just meh, but I always enjoy reading them. Rarely does she write a book I actively dislike.

Lilac_KellyTwo other books on the list perked up my interest: Lilac Girls by Martha Hall Kelly and Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire.

Anything on this list you can’t wait to read?

Leave a Reply

