LibraryReads May 2016

library_reads_logo_websiteBritt-Marie_BlackmanWell, I definitely agree with the librarians’ choice of favorite, Britt-Marie Was Here by Fredrik Backman, which made my most anticipated reads list.  This is a sequel to the much loved My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She’s Sorry.  I gave it 5 stars.  If you’ll remember, I said I wanted to give the stuffy, slightly OCD Britt-Marie a boot in the backside.  🙂  Can’t wait to see what she gets up to now that she’s no longer chained to that a–hole.  Lamb_MilletVyleta_Smoke

Beyond that, Sweet Lamb of Heaven by Lydia Millet sounds interesting, and I’m especially intrigued by Dan Vyleta Smoke.

You can see the entire May list here.  See anything you like?

Leave a Reply

