LibraryReads July 2016

library_reads_logo_websiteRosen_DressThe LibraryReads July list is out.  I’ve had my eye on Nine Women, One Dress for a while.  It sounds like the perfect girl-read for a summer’s day kicked back in the front porch swing sipping iced tea.  Or on the beach with a margarita.  Whatever floats your boat.

The new Liane Moriarty, Truly Madly Guilty, may also be worth a look.  Their review makes it sound way more interesting than the official blurb does, I’ve gotta say.  This one’s a we’ll see.Oliva_Last-One

Another book to capture my interest was The Last One by Alexandra Oliva.  This one surprised me.  To be honest, I’ve never liked Survivor or any of its spawn.  It’s always struck me as ridiculous.  And, as a plot device in fiction, it really hasn’t done anything for me.  Kresley Cole’s No Rest for the Wicked comes to mind.  That book annoyed the hell out of me.  Enough, that my reading of the Immortals After Dark series stalled for a long time.  And it had vampires, Valkyries, and other paranormals to liven it up.  But The Last One actually sounds really good.  Of course, I have a weakness for post-apocalyptic fiction.  Sigh.

What about y’all?  Anything catch your eye?

Leave a Reply

