Tea Sampler: Honey Mango White Tea

teacupMy latest order from the Republic of Tea arrived yesterday, complete with samples, one of which was Honey Mango White Tea. I’m not a huge fan of honey outside of honey-buns and Cheerios, but I decided to give it a try anyway. Opening the pouch, you immediately smell the freshness of mango and the distinctive sweetness of honey. After brewing, I taste it first before adding just a smidgen of Splenda. I know a drizzle of honey would be more apropos, but, like I said, I’m not really a fan. I’m not even sure I have any. A bigger sip and mango dances over my taste buds while the honey gives an odd, very slight, impression of saltiness. Weird. But in a good way. I find I like this blend, but not to point of ordering 50 bags of it.

The other sample is get clean® Herb Tea. Lots of herbs and roots in a red tea base with some vanilla and almond thrown in for flavoring. Frankly, it doesn’t sound very appealing, but I’ll probably brew a cup eventually.

Leave a Reply

