LibraryReads October List

library_reads_logo_websiteLibraryReads has posted their October list.  Skimming the titles, there are several already on my TBR list.  I’m especially eager for Today Will Be Different by Maria Semple, one of my most anticipated books of the year.  Still don’t like the cover, though.  mothers_bennettThe Mothers by Brit Bennett, sounds really good.  The Motion of Puppets is also on my list.  It’s bound to be the perfect Halloween read.  Keith Donohue’s books are always wonderfully creepy without being full of gore.

I’m surprised to find I now want to read Connie Willis’s new one, Crosstalk.  She’s one of my sister’s authors.  I’ve never really gotten into her books, but this one sound like fun.  And I think I’m going to add their favorite, News of the World by Paulette Jiles.

Leave a Reply

