Will of Solomon Tingle

In the name of God Amen: 30th d of September annodomi 1784

I Solomon Tingle be good and perfect memory thanks be Almighty God and calling to Remembrance the Uncontant Estate of this Transitory Life and that all flesh must yeld unto death when it Shall pleas God to call I do make and declare this my Last will and Testament in manor and form following first being penintent and sory for all my Sins most humbly desreng for giveness for the I comend my Soul unto almighty god my Saviour and redeemer in whom and by whouse merets I trust and blive assuredly to be Saved and to have full remssion and for giveness of all my Sins and to inheret the Kingdom of heaven and my bodey I commit to the Earth and to be desentlyt bured at the discretion of my Executors hereafter named Goods Chatles debates as it hath pleased God to bestow upon me I do order and give and dispose the Same in manner and form following that is to imprmis} I give and beqeath to my son Solomon Tingle my plantation with 125 acers of land 1 hefer 1 bead and furntear after his mothers deth–

I Give and beqeath to my son John Tingle 125 acers of wodden Land begegining at the 2 Corner of the new patened Land runing then astrate Line to a possimon in the fork of the branch this to be the dividing Line for both to have 125 acers apes and 1 horse and 1 hefer 1 beade and furnture my tules is to be equaly devided betwend my 2 sons

my puter is to be equaly devided betwend John Mary and Solomon

I give and bequeath to my dafter mary 1 bead and furnetear 1 hefer and 1 colt if ever the mair has another colte—-

I give to my wife mary my hole astate dureng her widohod I do hearbey make and Apint Amos Cuthrell and John Tingle my Sole Executors in witness where unto I have set my hand and fixed my seal

Solomon [his mark, being a rather sloppy “S”] Tingle

William Wain
Israel Tingle

At the bottom of the second page, there is a codicil:

I also give to my wife 5 head of cattle feburary the 22 1794 I also give to my son Solomon my gun and my hanmill I also give to my dafter mary my wolen whel and my Lenen whele

After her deses the cattle I give to my son Solomon Tingle

Solomon [his mark] Tingle

Amos Cuthrell
John Blakey

Leave a Reply

