Sugar Rush

And now for our third place finisher:  Sugar Rush.

This kit was actually inspired by an episode of Cupcake Wars.  One of the bakers worked at or owned (I no longer remember which) a bakery called Sugar Rush.  The colors on their shirts got my creative mojo going.  While making the cupcakes, I thought about candy and wondered if I could make one of those old-fashioned candy jars.  So, I found a few on Google for inspiration and drew one.  I think they turned out awesome.  Then, of course, I needed candy to fill them.  And, of course, you can’t have a proper sugar rush without ice cream and cookies.  🙂

And so Sugar Rush contains:

  • 15 papers
  • 10 candy jars (1 empty)
  • 6 candy sticks
  • 6 ice cream cones
  • 4 cupcakes
  • 5 cookies
  • 4 jawbreakers
  • 8 jellybeans
  • 10 frames
  • 5 glitters
  • 1 alpha (upper- and lowercase letters, numbers, and symbols)

The alpha for this kit was made using the font Old Sans Black by Manfred Klein.  On the candy jar labels, I used Champagne & Limousines by Lauren Thompson.  I got both from dafont.com.  To make the jars themselves, I adapted this Juice Glass Tutorial.  In making some of the various candies within the jars, I used the following tutorials by Shawna:  Jellybeans, Sprinkles, and Candy Sticks.

Download:  In Parts or In Full

14 thoughts on “Sugar Rush

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.