Comfort and Joy

Hi, y’all.  Geez, it’s cold.  Seems we just skipped December and went straight to January already.  But, alas, only a little bit of snow.  And that only stuck for a few hours before it switched completely to rain.

One thing about the cold, though, is that it sure gets us all in the Christmas spirit.  This kit was inspired by some wrapping paper I’ve been using, and some of the ornaments are renditions of ones hanging on my own tree.  I wanted a nice, homey, holiday feel for this one.

Comfort and Joy contains:

  • 15 papers
  • 14 frames
  • 13 labels (1 blank)
  • 7 ornament sheets (32 all together)
  • 5 trees
  • 4 bead swags
  • 4 tinsel swags
  • 3 falling snow layers
  • 4 stars
  • 4 lights (2 lit, 2 unlit)
  • 2 strings of lights (1 lit, 1 unlit)
  • 2 poinsettia
  • 2 snowflake overlays
  • 2 stockings
  • 1 wreath
  • 5 glitter tiles
  • 3 alphas (all have uppercase and lowercase letters and numbers, but no symbols)

The red and green alphas were created using the font Times New Roman.  Dinova Black was used for the other one.  The font on the labels is Santa’s Sleigh.  You can get it and Dinova at dafont.com.

The following tutorials were used in creating this kit:

That last one was used as inspiration since I can’t get Copies to work on my computer.  And, yes, I’ve tried FM Patcher.  It says it can’t open the file, even after I “elevated” the Patcher.  If anyone can tell me how to get Copies to work, I would be tremendously grateful.  I use Paint Shop Pro X2 Ultimate Edition and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit.  I’ve found plenty of advice for Vista, but not for Windows 7.

Download:  In Parts or In Full

17 thoughts on “Comfort and Joy

  1. Thank you so much for the Comfort & Joy Kit. It’s beautiful, and can be used so many different ways. Thanks again for sharing your talent.

    Like

  2. Thank you for breaking your kit down into easily downloaded bits !
    When all you have is dial-up that is an immense help !
    P.S. It’s also a really neat kit. Thanx !!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.