A Little Chat with a Ghost

Errr,  I mean, with the Ghost.  Ooops.  🙂

Yesterday, the Twitter account of author Nalini Singh was hijacked for about an hour by one of her characters, the mysterious Ghost.  Now, I didn’t actually attend the resulting chat because:

Heart of Obsidian_USa) I hate Twitter.  It annoys the crap out of me.

… and…

b) It was just way too early my time.  There’s no way I would’ve understood a damn thing at that hour.

However, not to worry, because Ms. Singh and her publisher have kindly posted the transcript on Storify.  Which I read, despite my loathing for Twitter.  Or, you can just read this excellent summary from Book Thingo.  There’s another summary, not quite so excellent, in my humble opinion, posted at Tea and Book.

Luckily for me, I didn’t not read anything in the transcript that completely obliterated my theory.  Made me rethink it a bit, and tweak it some, but not change my mind.  I’ll give you a hint:  He was mentioned in the chat.  Some say he was debunked, but I don’t think so.  Can’t wait for Heart of Obsidian.  We will finally know.

I am dying to know who the woman is, what happened to inspire such loyalty from the Ghost, and who his relative is.  I have a sneaking suspicion I should know that last part.  There’s something niggling at me from the back of my brain, but it’s just not coming to me.  Grrrrr.

So, who do you guys think the Ghost is?  Theories?  Thoughts?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.